Date:	May 16, 2023
Type:	Special Meeting
Location:	Board Room
Present:	Mary LaPierre; Jason Bruce; Dan Bernard; Kelly Andrew; Chris Demers
Others:	Scott Osborne, Superintendent; Krista Ringer, Assistant Principal; Rini
	Green, Interim District Clerk

Call to Order	Mrs.LaPierre called the meeting to order at 8:15 PM.				
		Motio	n carried u	nanimously.	
Clerk of the Board Reads the Legally Posted Notice	Mr. Bernard made a motion, seconded by Mr. Demers to wave the reading of the legally posted notice.				
		Motio	n carried u	nanimously.	
Clerk of the Board Announces Appointed Tellers, Inspector of Elections, and the Chairperson of the Budget Vote	Mrs. LaPierre announced the appointed tellers: Diane Trombly, Beverly Bechard, Lisa Bulriss, Kim Howley, Barb Giroux, Laurie Miller, and Jill Beeman. Mrs. LaPierre announced the Inspector of Elections, Nancy Vesco and the Chairperson of the Budget Vote Meeting, Joey Trombley.				
Accept Budget Vote and Election Results	and ap	Mrs. Andrews made a motion, seconded by Mr. Bruce to a and approve the results/totals of the May 17, 2022 Annua Vote & Election as follows.			
		Proposition	Yes	No	
	F	Proposition 1: Budget	249	101	
		Proposition 2: EPC	28938	62	
	F	Proposition 3: Library	264	87	
		Total Ballots Cast	351		
		Candidate	Votes	Term	
		Mrs. Mary LaPierre	304	4- yr term #1 July 1, 2023- June 30, 2027	
		Mrs. Kelly Andrew	115	4-yr term #2 July 1, 2023-June 30, 2027	
		Mr. Lee Barcomb	215	4-yr term#2 July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2027	
	Valuation By Equalized Tax By Towns (Library)				
		Candidate	Votes	Term	
		Mrs. Kristin McAuliffe	314	Chazy Public Library Trustee 5-yr term	

	Motion carried unanimously.			
Adjourn	Mrs. LaPierre made a motion seconded by Mr. Bruce to adjourn the meeting at 8:19 PM.			
	Motion carried unanimously.			
Mary LaPierre				